a tea party bridal shower

One of my best friends since childhood will marry her sweetheart on Saturday. I will be a bridesmaid again! Being a bridesmaid is my favorite thing ever. I know a lot of people complain about it, but there is something wonderful about spending the entire day with the bride-to-be having fun, getting beautiful and just enjoying each other before she marries the love of her life. Here are a few photos from the bridal shower we hosted a few months back.

The place cards and the party favor printables were all free from here!

The party favor was a simple “tea for two” which included two tea bags and rock candy in a cellophane bag with ribbon. My hubby and I were just a couple of weeks from moving during the planning so the co-host and I actually held the shower at a real tea room. This meant it was naturally very pretty and authentic including beautiful tea cups for all!

While the lunch was very petite and lady-like ;), we were all very satisfied with the spread.

The other co-host and I were thrilled to actually sit down and enjoy the shower. A typical shower or party for me usually means constantly greeting guests, offering beverages, refilling food stations or restocking the bar. After we set up, I felt like a guest (other than taking a TON of photos).

We just received the proofs of the photos from Bodhi’s first birthday party and can’t wait to share them in the next couple of weeks!

Leave a comment

Filed under happy hosting

Leave a comment