love and peanut butter cream pie

When browsing my favorite blogs yesterday, I came across a story so heartbreaking that I literally drove directly to the store, bought ingredients and started to create peanut butter cream pie.

Lisa from With Style & Grace, one of my daily reads, posted about gluten-free peanut butter cream pie. Read her post if you have time. I can’t do the story justice, but in short, Jennifer from In Jennie’s Kitchen lost her husband on Sunday. He was young. He had two daughters and a beautiful wife. He left this world much too soon.

In her post “For Mikey,” Jennifer said:

For those asking what they can do to help my healing process, make a peanut butter pie this Friday and share it with someone you love. Then hug them like there’s no tomorrow because today is the only guarantee we can count on.

So I did. I made a peanut butter cream pie for the first time ever using Jennifer’s recipe and thinking about how much I love my husband and new son while doing it.

Last night I shared a piece (or two) of the delicious pie with my sweet hubby while our baby napped peacefully. Check out the recipe on Jennie’s post and share it with someone you love!

All photos above were taken by me in our kitchen, but for some truly fantastic food photos, check out With Style and Grace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment