fancy holiday cards


{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

I love the holidays—Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s Eve… the sparkle, the glitter, the holly jolly spirit of the season makes me so happy. And, living in Minnesota, the holidays make the cold winters more tolerable. Well, the holidays and the new long, super warm winter jacket I purchased over the weekend.

I can’t wait to decorate and start playing Christmas music at our house after Thanksgiving! This year with an adorable baby on our hands, I can’t wait to order our holiday cards. We had professional family photos done by Melissa Oholendt in September and I am an aspiring photographer (really just practicing for now) so I have been taking way too many photos of Bodhi.

Tiny Prints, where I ordered Bodhi’s birth announcement, the card announcing our pregnancy and everyday cards such as birthday, congrats and thank you cards very regularly, have some of the best holiday cards. I’m having a hard time making decisions with so many beautiful choices.

I love the bright boldness of this one above.

And this one.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

And this one.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

And one more.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

This one is so simple, yet so beautiful! I can see a close-up shot of Bodhi on this one!

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

I love the glamorous look and feel of this.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prins}

This chic option stands out to me too.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

And then there is a card that is just plain whimsical… LOVE!

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

This one is fun and when you have kids, it’s all about the fun, right?!

{Photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

And then there are some more traditional or classic options like this one.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

Or this one.

{photo credit --- Tiny Prints}

So many options! Which card is your favorite? What’s your holiday card style?

I spent a few hours looking at the Tiny Prints website over the weekend trying to narrow it down and there were probably another 30 I would’ve liked to include here. Hooray for the holidays! It truly is the most wonderful time of the year!

Leave a comment

Filed under baby

Leave a Reply

