Meadow is engaged!

One of my best friends in the world just got engaged on Christmas Day! Meadow and I have been friends since junior high. We’ve been through many ups and downs together including stints as sandwich artists at Subway in our hometown of Benson, MN, wild trips to Mexico, moving to college and we’ve been bridesmaids in many weddings together so it’s even more exciting now that it’s her turn!

When I found out she was engaged, my obsession with my own wedding came back to me. Instantly I was transformed into a ball of ideas, questions, thoughts and of course, started begging Meadow today to let me help her with everything from finding a great venue to organizing her to do list and picking vendors! She has a creative wedding planning sister, so I know I have to watch myself and not step on any toes, but I’m ready to help in any way I can!

Meadow already knows she is going with green tones, so I put together this green spring inspiration board. I’m sure a lot will change before May 2012, but can’t wait to get started.

Photo credits {from top clockwise}
Shoes-GetMarried.com
Dessert table and cake-Amy Atlas
Party favors-SoireeCafe.com
Table setting-Martha Stewart
Bridesmaid dress-Flutter Boutique
Table-W-weddingflowers.com
Bouquet-Martha Stewart
Green cocktails-YourLifeEvents.com

Tell us your favorite Saint Paul wedding venue. E-mail livethefancylife@gmail.com or leave a comment on this post. Happy holidays everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under fancy host, fancy things

One response to “Meadow is engaged!

  1. Ann

    Congrats to Meadow!! And yay for sandwich artistry! 🙂

Leave a Reply

