a look back and some great gifts

Looking back on last year’s holiday posts, I thought it might be worth reposting a couple of gift ideas. Check out the experiential holiday gift guide I wrote for Metro Magazine’s fashion and shopping blog last year, because life is all about your experiences, right?

As many of you know, I’m a big fan of shopping local whenever possible. And frankly, in Minneapolis and Saint Paul, it’s usually pretty possible. We have a fabulous boutique scene and great local artists! I wrote a “Made in Minnesota” shopping guide for Metro Magazine last year as well and I’m still loving a lot of the items on the gift list.

I was planning to spend today starting (and finishing) my holiday shopping, but due to a lack of snow removal in our driveway, we’ve been homebound, so now I’m all about online shopping! Any favorite local shops that have online shopping options? Help me out! Live the fancy life!

Leave a comment

Filed under fancy things, minneapolis

Leave a Reply

