fancy deals

My good friend Jana just sent me an invitation to Groupon. Groupon offers “daily deals at unbeatable prices through the power of group buying,” according to the Web site. I don’t have any experience with it yet, but thought I would share anyway.

Each day Groupon features something cool to do at an unbeatable price in the Twin Cities.

Some recent examples include $20 for $50 worth of Spanish tapas at Solera, $25 for $50 worth of Aveda products and $25 for $50 worth of groceries from CobornsDelivers.com. These all seem like very fancy deals. I’ll let you know how it goes for me and my friends once we have a chance to give it a shot.

E-mail your experiences with Groupon to livethefancylife@gmail.com. Live the fancy life!

2 Comments

Filed under fancy deals, fancy things to do, minneapolis

2 responses to “fancy deals

  1. ooh, I love groupon…another similar program is livingsocial. I can send you an invitation to that if you’d like!

Leave a Reply

