fancy feature: Abbey

Photo credit: Whitney Furst

I first found Abbey Feldkamp  of Abbey Feldkamp Photography, through the blog she writes with her husband. It’s called 99th Street. “An old fashioned love living in modern mayhem” is the quote they use to describe their blog. It is RIDICULOUSLY cute. Check it out!

The Feldkamp’s instantly inspired me with their 101 things to do in 1001 days list.  If you haven’t seen it, you should. With things like making a homemade gift for three people, creating “you are beautiful” stickers to post in random places and leaving $5 on the ground for someone to find, these two are attempting to not only live their dreams, but also inspire others.

This list is perfect for my husband and I. It will challenge us to keep trying new things, do some good on a regular basis and push ourselves to achieve our goals. This is the reason I wanted to share Abbey with you. I’m hoping she will inspire you to think of all the things you want in your life, put them on paper and start making them happen. Enjoy reading about the fabulous, uber positive and very fancy Abbey!

Who are you?
I’m Abbey, nice to meet you. I am a 24 year old lover of eclectic things. I’m married to my high school sweetheart and lead a crazy, spontaneous and fun-filled life. I love to read, write, create and bake. I’m blessed with a husband that cooks, cleans and does the laundry. Life is sweet. And tomatoes. I love tomatoes.

What excites you and keeps you going?
I have this weird sense of creative flow that is constantly swirling around me. It’s like an energy that brings me to life. I’m really passionate about expressing my art and creativity in any medium that I feel tugging at my heartstrings. And my husband definitely keeps me going.

Best locations for date night?
The Nook  in Saint Paul—best burgers in the world, hands down, and great prices too. Cupcake in St. Paul is a close second for us.

Favorite time with friends?
My friends and I usually gather at one of our houses and share a bottle of wine or a fun drink. That way we can safely share the weekly gossip and be able to kick our heels off and relax at the same time. We’ll likely bring an appetizer to share, and that way we get a variety of everything and save money too. While happy hour usually involves specials, it still can get very expensive.

Why do you love Minneapolis and St. Paul?
We are close to everything. My favorite thing is discovering small, hole in the wall restaurants or cafes where we can get away for a quiet date and feel like we are in another world. There are tons of them around here.

What do you do for a living, for fun and just because?
I work as an office manager at a law firm, and I am also a professional photographer. Can you guess which one is more fun? I love the creative challenge that photography brings to my life and my business has grown more than I ever thought possible. One of my favorite things to do is to write. I love words. They are powerful and can hold so much meaning.

Why did you start your 101 things list?
We started the 101 list so we had something concrete to work towards as a couple. We got married very young, and we wanted to experience so many things. Instead of continuing to make a mental list and then forgetting, we wrote it all down.

It was really fun coming up with our ideas, and its fun when we can check them off and see our progress! It will be really cool to be able to look back and see what we accomplished. My favorite items on the list are the travel items {notice how they are first on the list!}. We also like the ‘Health’ and ‘Good for the soul’ categories a lot.

If you know someone who would make a very fancy feature, e-mail livethefancylife@gmail.com with a short description of the person and his or her contact information. Live the fancy life!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “fancy feature: Abbey

  1. sarah

    What an adorable couple! love this feature.

Leave a Reply

