VERY fancy giveaway for one lucky reader!

I am so beyond excited for this post. Anyone who knows me or has read this blog just a few times knows that I LOVE good photography and I think a photo can change the way someone feels with just one glance. I think it’s worth it to splurge from time to time on great photography of myself, my animals, my husband and my family because of the memories a photo can capture.

I am thrilled to share that Erica Loeks of Erica Loeks Photography is offering a love photography package valued at $400 to one lucky reader picked at random from all of you who write a comment below telling your love story. 

Choose how you define love. Your love can be between you, your mom, your dad, husband, wife, brother, sister, grandma, grandpa, significant other, children, pets, coworker or anyone in the world who you love. Just write a comment about your love and mention the person you would include in your photography session. Have you been hoping t0 capture a photo with your beloved grandmother who you look up to? Or perhaps you want a professional shot of you and your children. Just share it here and I will randomly pick one person to receive this amazing giveaway!

I am especially excited because it’s my first sponsored giveaway and to me it is one of the most amazing things we could ever offer. The pictures will last a lifetime and Erica takes beautiful photos. After your photo session, we will feature your love shoot on livethefancylife.com.

Erica specializes in capturing love and romance with her signature fine art style. Erica has been photographing weddings for the last five years and takes amazing photos of children, pets and really any situation. Her training as an artist is apparent in her stunning images. She loves to tell a story through her lens.

Eric’s work has been featured in Minnesota Bride, Chicago Bride and national wedding blogs.

Rules: The session can include anyone you love. The winner will receive one 90-minute  photo session and the time and talent of Erica Loeks in taking photographs and editing, an online gallery for ordering and sharing prints— all valued at $400. Options for additional products, prints and albums are available through the online gallery system. All photo shoots must occur within 30 miles of Minneapolis. The gift certificate will expire after one year of winning. The shoot does not include prints or a disc of images. Once you are notified that you are the winner, I will e-mail you for your address. Erica will send you your gift certificate and you can schedule your photo session. After your session, your love shoot will be featured right here. The deadline for leaving your comment is Feb. 19.

Leave a comment now and share with anyone and everyone who might appreciate this fabulous giveaway. Live the fancy life!

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “VERY fancy giveaway for one lucky reader!

  1. I would love this shoot. She has amazing talent. If I won I would have a fun, lovely photo session with my best friend and sister, who is moving to Florida this summer for college. It would be so much fun for us to have a special session and photos together that we could frame and remember each other while she is away. I’ll miss her dearly, she’s my secret keeper, partner in crime, and the sweetest love in my life. ❤ What an amazing opportunity!

  2. Derrick

    I was wondering where to begin…It all started with a first date in Paris (no seriously it really did) and after nearly ten years of being together and seven years of marriage, love has changed. I love eating popcorn with my wife, 4 year old daughter, and almost 2 year old son at the Zoo. I love making my wife’s lunch. I love teaching Ella to skate and play hockey like my dad taught me. I love knowning her brother is soon to follow. I love having dance parties in the kitchen. And I love the moment when they are both asleep in their beds. I love coming home.

    • Katie B

      Derrick, this is so sweet! And I too, one day hope to teach my kids how to skate and play hockey like your dad taught me!

  3. Marie D

    My love is found in between the spaces of the craziness and stress of work, the list on the refrigerator, the google calendar that coordinates the three other calendars, the “did I remember” and the car running on empty. My love is the calm and peace my husband gives me freely in our life together, the acceptance I never ask for, and the forgiveness I never deserve. He takes me for my baggage, my purses, my shoes, and my own special brand of crazy and doesn’t ask why. I am blessed, no matter what is said and later regretted, I am blessed that Kevin found me.

  4. I absolutely love my husband. He’s my rock. We were married in June of 2009 and have been together since July 2007. Before dating we were friends for a year. The key to our love is our profound friendship towards one another, I guess you could say we’re ‘best friends.’ We can tell each other anything and everything.

    One of our favorite love quotes: featured on our wedding program.

    This is the true measure of love: When we believe that we alone can love, that no one could ever have loved so before us, and that no one will ever love in the same way after us. –Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

    Erica Loeks is amazing! We would know because she was our wedding photographer.

  5. To say I’m a daddy’s girl would an understatement. I got to spend my summers in California with my father growing up. He taught me things about music, art, culture — things I hadn’t been exposed to in South Dakota with my mom. We’d take trips to San Francisco, Santa Monica, Berkeley, and just learn about life. I inherited his dry humor, wit, and love of constant self growth. He taught me to always grow. Now, we text or have phone calls that normally turn into games of puns, ironies, and oxymorons. Also, we tend to slip into a bit of Godfather and say “git outta heeah”. Did I mention he’s 6’8″ so I always will look up to him. He’s coming to MN in April and I’d love a shoot with my dad.

  6. Jana

    Love is the smell of breakfast when I am snuggled up in bed, which is then brought to me by my husband. Love is the hugs and snuggles i get from my nieces and nephews when I visit them. Love is the package I get in the mail from my parents with cookies or treats because they were thinking of me. I am so lucky to be surrounded by so many people who love me. I would share this photo shoot with my hubby for sure and if it works out, my nephews when they come to visit this summer.

  7. Ashley

    What you say about the power of photos is so true. I just received an e-mail today from a photographer that was in our travel group to Ethiopia when we went to meet our daughter and bring her home. In that e-mail were some very special images of our daughter’s birth family. My love for her family, now my family, is so strong. I think about them daily. I see their faces in my daughter’s face. They entrusted us with the most precious gift—their daughter, now our daughter. That is love.

    I would use this photo session to capture images of my daughters.

  8. Pingback: Bonfire gift card goes to comment #10! «

  9. Katie B

    You were there with me on every warm summer night, sitting on my porch swing, contemplating the meaning of life. You were there with me on every cold winter day, skating our butts off, spending hours on the bus, and proving to everyone what we’re AWES! Nowadays we’re not always together, but you’re still always there for me. You’ve grown into a strong and beautiful, driven and successful woman and I can’t believe you’re in my life! Love you, Psycho Gopher!

  10. Love is proposing even though you have no ring and no money. I see so many friends and family members holding off on asking that special someone because of their finances – so silly! If you love each other, it won’t matter. I promise! My husband proposed to be without even a ring. We were younger than most and our wedding wasn’t extravagant but it was “us” and still amazing.
    I would LOVE to win the photo shoot because we couldn’t afford engagement photos at the time. I’m not sorry we got married when we did (over five years ago!) but geez do I ever wish I had some beautiful photographs of us. 🙂

  11. I am amazed at these stories. They are beautiful. I wish we had 12 photo sessions to give away. Thank you all for you amazing love stories—what an inspiration!

  12. Hillary Braaten

    I am truly blessed to say I have found my best friend and we are getting married this October!!

    Love is a remarkable thing. Before meeting my Fiance I didn’t know what if felt like to actually NEED someone in your life. I’m so glad we took the risk and made our long distance relationship work!

    Love is taking it one day at a time, never knowing the possibilities that may never come your way.

    Love is cherishing every moment because you never know if it’s your last.

    Love is embracing your blessings with those around you.

    Love is trust and honesty within yourself and your relationships.

    It’s never too late to give up on Love, it’s always there you but sometimes you have to be vulnerable, and let it happen on it’s own terms! ❤

  13. Cassie

    Pure love was the morning I woke up and the little 3 year old that I love more than anything in the world pulled an engagement ring out from under her pillow and told me my then boyfriend now husband got me a present and that she thought he would make a really good daddy.
    Love was seeing the two most important people in my life love each other as much as I love both of them!

  14. Pingback: A few reasons to celebrate Valentine’s Day «

  15. Pingback: win fancy photos! «

  16. Love is holding the sweetest, happiest and craziest little boys in my arms and being able to call them mine. I love my sons more than anything and it brings me to tears to think of how fast they are growing up. Those little men will never know how much they changed my life for the better and I’m the luckiest mommy on the planet for being able to have them in my life.

  17. Jamie

    Love between sisters is rooted in friendship, trust, laughter, respect, shopping, support and everything fancy. We recently found out that we are having our second daughter in June. It is amazing to see the love our daughter Alex, 19 months, has for her sister still developing in mommy’s tummy. There is nothing that puts a smile on my face more than when she lifts up my shirt, kisses my belly and says, “hi ba-bee sis-ta”. I cannot wait to watch their love and friendship grow, like mine has with my own sisters. I never had professional photos taken of Alex as a baby, but I would love to have some of my two beautiful daughters together.

  18. Emily

    “I love your top side… I love your bottom side. Your inside, and outside…” I read the book “I love You Through and Through” to my 18 month old every night before bed-her choice. Her favorite book brings me to tears almost every time because it couldn’t be more accurate about my feelings for her. She came as an unexpected miracle for my fiance and I, who have been together for 4 years and are getting married on July 17th. Before Hayden was born we were two differnt people with our lives focused on snowboarding and having fun. My future husband is the most loving daddy and has always treated (and spoiled) me like a princess. I would be thrilled to win this photo shoot because I contacted Erica to be my wedding photographer and she was already booked! As bummed as I am, it would be amazing to have her capture my family so I could bring her art onto the table tops and programs for our special day. Although we gave up a life of love flying down a mountain with not a care in the world, our lives are filled with so much love! If its dancing around in our underwear (and diaper) in our livingroom, playing guitar, singing as loud as we can in the car, or Sunday morning cartoons in bed, we definatly live a fufulling “fancy” life!

  19. Verla Bayard

    My husband, John, turned 50 this month. We’ve been married 21 years, but we’ve been together half of his life. Amazing. Has the relationship always gone smoothy? I wish! But, through the ups and downs, we have been there for each other. No one ever said it was going to be easy. We are on the downhill slope to being empty nesters and, while we will miss having our kids around, we are looking forward to renewing our “couple” relationship and living life, for the most part, on our schedule. Our relationship is the best it has ever been. Here’s to a lot more “ups.”

  20. I’m going to do the random.org drawing in 31 minutes and I’m dreading it because so many of you deserve to win a photography package by the amazing Erica Loeks. 😦 Sigh. Thank you all so much for sharing your beautiful stories of love.

Leave a Reply

